“Sin is not ended by multiplying words; but the prudent hold their tongues.”
Proverbs 10:19

If exhaustion is like a close friend that continually lingers, (I phrase it like that to give it a postive spin,) then crankiness is the weird uncle that you’re not sure what to do with. When I am overtired, I am a lot more prone to use empty, useless words out of frustration. If I’m not careful, my multiplying words can do very little to actually help anybody. I may as well be talking into the wind, but lets be honest, even the wind doesn’t want to hear me!

Some people pull off incredible feats on a fraction of the sleep I get. That just isn’t me. That’s why, as we prepare our household for a new school year routine, there are a couple of intentional, pro-active steps I am pushing. It’s not just the kids that are getting a stricter bed time schedule. This exciting, back to school year season, truly one of the best things I can do for myself? For the first time ever, this mom’s getting a bed time. Lights out = prudent = holding the tongue. Hush, Mom, go to bed.

