Dear Single Mom,

I had a not so deep thought this weekend.  If I knew what God had in store, if I knew every detail through life, from start to finish, I would live in a realm of a 3 year old tantrum-ness, or doubt, or the crippling fear of “what iff-ing.”  I would not use this point of view wisely.  So, I don’t know, we don’t know, but God does.  Nothing takes him by surprise, or shocks Him.  When you smile, He smiles.  When you cry, He is sympathetic to you.  We don’t have the crystal ball seeing into the future for a reason; He desires us to savor His love right now, and trust His goodness in this moment.  Sometimes just living is a divine teaching time to grow and rest in our trusting of Him.

Father in Heaven,

Thank you for your sovereignty.  Sometimes I think life would be easier if I knew how to prepare for any and every situation.   But we know the truth, even with this knowledge, I would be a hot mess! Thank you that each moment and each blessing proves opportunity to trust you, and your Word, even when seeing or submitting to your will is not easy.  Please continue to strengthen Single Moms.  Please make their paths straight, and lead them graciously through the days that you have assuredly and lovingly planned for them.  In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

“in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”  Proverbs 3:6

Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.” Psalm 139:16

