I’m thankful for God’s sovereignty.  Since the very beginning, mankind has needed reminding that God knows.  He has plans.  We don’t know them, but He does.  I have friends and loved ones close and far going through a wide range of victories and trials and emotions and persevering in physical, emotional, and spiritual battles.   Tonight on thanksgiving Thursday, I am simply thankful for the scriptural reminders that God knows, and He literally answers the cry of His Saints: like Habakkuk, like Jeremiah, like David, like you and I.  He has plans to grow us and love us right up to the end!

Habakkuk 1:5

The Lord’s Answer

“Look at the nations and watch—
    and be utterly amazed.
For I am going to do something in your days
    that you would not believe,
    even if you were told.”

Jeremiah 29:10-11

10 “This is what the Lord says: “When seventy years are completed for Babylon, I will come to you and fulfill my good promise to bring you back to this place. 11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Psalm 33:1

“But the plans of the LORD stand firm forever, the purposes of his heart through all generations.”

Philippians 1:4-6

4″ In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.”

Father in Heaven,

Thank you for your truth, and for your sovereignty.  You have plans, plans that stand firm throughout the generations.  You are a God of hope, of good work, of faithfulness, of vision for the future.  You lovingly look upon us, excited at what we become with your gracious hand, until the day Jesus returns.  In His name I pray, Amen.

