“From the fruit of their lips people are filled with good things, and the work of their hands brings them reward.”               Proverbs 12:14

With school back in action, our days will take busy-ness up a notch.  I have to watch my words and tone more on the home front (what is it about more time demands that can also lead to crabby-ness?)  And most importantly,  I have to remember to stop and pray, a lot, particularly when I am tempted to not – first thing in the morning.  I have to refresh my thinking – and be renewed and dig deep to believe that with so much that physically could be done – talking with Him first truly provides greater fruit.  My conversations with God at the start will lead and guide, direct, and nurture the rest of my conversations for the entire day!

Father in Heaven,

Thank you for this reminder that power lies in prayer – fruit lies in speaking and being with you.  And not only just mere, simple fruit, but the best fruit.  From you stems all goodness, and from you comes our ability to go and do.  In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

