“Perfume and incense bring joy to the heart, and the pleasantness of a friend springs from their heartfelt advice.”        Proverbs 27:9

Long. Busy. Detailed oriented. Deadlines. Expectations.  Each day is filled with all of these.  I pray that throughout each one, I take time to simply enjoy the pleasantry extended to me, even in the smallest of ways, and that I model that for our children.  God directs our steps and provides opportunity to connect with teachers, neighbors, coworkers, associates.  I pray that we are gifted with both pockets of humility and vulnerability to share our lives, and to hear the hearts of those around us.  Recently, I have been so incredibly encouraged by really hearing the hearts of two different neighbors.  Connections with them make my day richer.

Father in Heaven,

Please help us to extend our love beyond our own four walls so that we can gain and build new friendships, refresh, and also be refreshed.  It can be daunting to stop and check in, amidst the rush of the day, yet what gifts you have in store for us, in the pleasant and heartfelt thoughts of those around us!  Allow us to be aware, and good recipients, and eager to encourage others for your glory.  In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

